Lori Province

1. Where is Lori Province located? Which country does it border with? Which provinces of Armenia does it border with?
Lori province is situated in the northern part of Armenia and has borders with Georgia. It is bordered by Tavush Province from the east, Kotayk Province from the southeast, Aragatsotn Province from the southwest and Shirak Province from the west.

2. Which city is the administrative center of Lori?
The administrative centre of Lori province is Vanadzor which is the third largest city in Armenia. 

3.  What other towns are there in this province?
The important towns of Lori are Alaverdi, Spitak, Stepanavan, and Tashir. It is considered to be one of the most beautiful regions of Armenia.

One thought on “Lori Province

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s